Federal Financial Aid (Title IV Aid)

Students enrolled in King Graduate School programs on the New York State campuses may be eligible for Direct Unsubsidized federal student loans and work-study programs.

Each program has its own eligibility requirements based on federal regulations. To establish eligibility for federal financial aid, students must complete the Free Federal Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) and upon request, provide required documentation. Students must utilize the U.S. Department of Education’s website (www.fafsa.ed.gov) to complete the FAFSA. All applicants must obtain a Federal Personal Identification Number (PIN), which can be obtained at www.pin.ed.gov.

How to apply for FAFSA? Click here, http://www.monroecollege.edu/financialaid/howtoapply.

Student Eligibility Requirements for Federal Financial Aid (Title IV Aid)

  • All male students between the ages of 18 and 25 must be registered with the Selective Service System. Only permanent residents of the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands and the Northern Marina Islands are exempt from this requirement.
  • Must be a U.S. citizen
  • Must be enrolled and working toward a degree as a matriculated student in an eligible program
  • Must have a valid social security number
  • Must make satisfactory academic progress
  • Must not be in default on a federal student loan and not owe money on a federal student grant
  • Must have resolved any drug conviction issues
  • Must have no record of conviction for sex offenses


The U.S. Department of Education may select a student for verification. Selected students will receive an email from the Student Financial Services Office requesting documentation of specific items reported on the student’s FAFSA application. Students are expected to respond to this request within two weeks of receiving the email.  Failure to submit documentation in a timely manner may result in the loss of federal aid. Failure to submit documentation within 120 days of the last day of the student's enrollment or the federal deadline of September 15, 2018, whichever is earlier, will result in the loss of federal aid.