Calendars 2011-2012

Fall 2011

Tuesday, September 6

Faculty Return

Wednesday, September 7

Classes Begin

Friday, September 16

Last Day of Late Registration

Tuesday, September 20

Last Day for Program and Schedule Adjustments


Last Day for Changing Spring ‘11 Grades

Monday, October 3 through Sunday, October 9

5th Week Early Warning Student Updates Due

Saturday, October 8

Yom Kippur – Classes Meet as Scheduled

Monday, October 10

Columbus Day – College Closed

Monday, October 31 through Sunday, November 6

Midterm Progress Report Due

Tuesday, November 8

Election Day – Classes Meet as Scheduled

Friday, November 11

Veteran’s Day – Day Classes Cancelled


Evening Classes Meet as Scheduled

Thursday, November 24 & Friday, November 25

Thanksgiving Recess – College Closed

Saturday, November 26

Last Day to Submit any Withdrawal Documentation

Tuesday, December 6

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, December 7 through Tuesday, December 13

Final Exams

Wednesday, December 14

Grades Due by 10:00 a.m. – NO EXCEPTIONS

Thursday, December 15 through Monday, January 2

Winter Recess

Tuesday, January 3

Faculty Return for Winter 2010 Semester

*Please note that this calendar is subject to change as the college deems necessary.

Winter 2012

Tuesday, January 3

Faculty Return

Tuesday, January 3

Online Students May Access Classes

Wednesday, January 4

Classes Begin

Friday, January 13

Last Day of Late Registration

Monday, January 16

Martin Luther King Day – College Closed

Tuesday, January 17

Last Day for Program and Schedule Adjustments Last Day for Changing Fall ’10 Grades

Monday, January 30 through Sunday, February 5

5th Week Early Warning Student Up-dates Due

Monday, February 20

President’s Day Holiday – College Closed

Tuesday, February 21

President’s Day Holiday – Day Classes Cancelled Evening Classes Meet as Scheduled

Monday, February 27 through Sunday, March 5

Midterm Progress Reports Due

Saturday, March 24

Last Day to Submit any Withdrawal Documentation

Tuesday, April 3

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, April 4 through Tuesday, April 10

Final Examinations

Wednesday, April 11

Grades Due by 10:00 a.m. – NO EXCEPTIONS

Thursday, April 12 through
Sunday, April 24

Spring Recess

Monday, April 23

Faculty Return for Spring 2011 Semester

*Please note that this calendar is subject to change as the College deems necessary

Spring 2012

Monday, April 23

Faculty Return

Tuesday, April 24

Online Students May Access Classes

Wednesday, April 25

Classes Begin

Friday, May 4

Last Day of Late Registration

Tuesday, May 8

Last Day for Program and Schedule Adjustments Last Day for Changing W ‘10 Grades

Monday, May 21 through
Sunday, May 27

5th Week Early Warning Student Updates Due

Tuesday, May 22


Wednesday, May 23

Grad Finale noon – 7 p.m.

Monday, May 28

Memorial Day – College Closed

Friday, June 8 or
Saturday, June 9

Bronx & New Rochelle Commencement – Javits Center Day and Evening Classes Cancelled

Monday, June 18 through
Sunday, June 24

Midterm Progress Reports Due

Wednesday, July 4

Independence Day – College Closed

Thursday, July 12

Last Day to Submit any Withdrawal Documentation

Tuesday, July 24

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, July 25 through Tuesday, 31

Finals

Wednesday, August 1

Grades Due by 10:00 a.m.

Thursday, August 2 through Monday, September 3

Summer Recess

Tuesday, September 4

Faculty Returns for Fall 2011 Semester

*Please note that this calendar is subject to change as the College deems necessary.